The Spoonful of Yum!

I am drowning in your sweetness… the intoxicating feeling overwhelms my entire being and makes me always hungry…

Since we started going more raw, I have made my mind to make a dessert once a week, during weekends. There are so many beautiful raw vegan recipes on the Internet, it is incredibly hard to decide what to make. Usually, thinking of one or two main ingredients helps narrowing down my search.

Recently, we finally bought our fist chia seeds and they were sitting idle, waiting to be used in some tasty delight. Another ingredient that I wanted to use were bananas. So, I googled β€œbanana chia pudding” and found many delicious looking photos. After a brief selection this recipe was a winner.

We had only 200ml of organic coconut milk, so I added some water in the blender, which resulted a slightly runnier consistency. Besides coconut milk, I used around 2 tablespoons of coconut flakes, 4 bananas, 1.5 teaspoons of vanilla bean powder and 6 dates. Lastly, when all was blended well, around 2.5 tablespoons of chia seeds.

After around 4 hours sitting in a refrigerator, we couldn’t wait any longer. So much so, that only decorating was few coconut flakes on top.

Remember me writing in one of our earlier posts that my husband is not a huge fan of desserts? Well, for this one he flipped! πŸ™‚ It was a pure delight to see him enjoy. And it is super-fast to make! Definitely huge recommendation to give it a go.

banana-chia-pudding

7 Comments

Add yours →

  1. I’ve heard so much about chia pudding. It looks tasty, but curious about the texture. Is it firm and creamy ? Merry Christmas btw:)

    Like

  2. Desserts! I really enjoy raw desserts. The flavors are always so intense, and you don’t need to have much to feel completely satisfied. This chia pudding sounds delicious! πŸ˜€

    Like

Share Your Thoughts With Us:

