Banana Berry Chia Pudding

The still exterior of yours is only an illusion. What you keep inside in your depths is simply… indescribable!    

You noticed it too? Yes, we are on some kind banana-berry kick at the moment! I asked my husband what dessert he would like for me to make for New Year’s and he said: “As long as it has berries inside, I will be happy”. So, berries here we come!

This was our breakfast last Sunday. When we woke up and looked through the window, all was white. First snow this season! And only few days before New Year’s. I can’t remember the last time we had snow right around the holidays. It is nice and somehow makes everything more… special! 🙂

I blended 4 ripe bananas, around 200 grams of frozen berries and a little water. I poured it in our bowls and added 2 tablespoons of chia seeds in each. Stirred, covered and put them in a fridge overnight.

In the morning, I added some maca powder and hemp seeds on the top and that was it! I believe chia seeds hold the secret of quick, easy and yet diverse breakfasts for most mornings. Sometimes add bananas, sometimes berries, blend or not, with water or coconut milk… Seems nice, right?

6 Comments

Add yours →

  1. I was not aware that either hemp seeds or chia seeds were typically thought of as food. That looks delicious.

    Like

  2. Hm, bananas mixed with berries sure sounds tasty! ^_^

    Like

Share Your Thoughts With Us:

