Defeating the Matrix

We stayed determined to take the rain and the wind, and the cold, and the strangely disturbing black-crouched tights that our neighbor insists on wearing… Nothing can stop us now!

running shoesThose darn clouds! For days we had pretty bad weather here, with rain that always falls when you happen to be outside and stops when you go inside. That of course means that our running sessions are greatly impacted by that. And we love to run.

Today was like: β€œOh, no, you won’t!” So we slowly came out of our building. And lo and behold the clouds gathered above us in dark blue tones ready to burst with rain. We screamed like little bitches and ran back inside.

But then the sun came right at the moment we locked the door. So we stormed back outside. And then the clouds came again… You see how this looks like…

Once we decided to take whatever was in store for us, and by quickening our pace transitioned from walking to running, the clouds in our mind cleared and we saw everything in a different light.

Then it happened…

We realized that staying in the now is what it’s all about… Our muscles contracted, time slowed down to a point where we could catch ourselves in midair, just in between steps, and look upon ourselves like none other time before that…

With Milica’s mother being sickly woman and staying at the hospital for a couple of weeks now, we turned into robots aimed just at keeping things at bay, and came face to face with many of our demons. Nothing teaches you more about who you are than looking beyond your faΓ§ade.

I am the sum of all my fears…

I’m the sum of all my love…

I am that little kid from the side of the road…

I am a smile and the warmth…

I am the kiss…

I am the beating heart of this universe…

I am nobody…

Why are we present in the now when feeling bad, but doing the opposite in the times of happiness? By every step, in each moment of crawling time, our mind was reprogramming itself. I will teach myself to be happy, I will override the program!

I can see the coding now…

I will defeat the matrix…

Share Your Thoughts With Us:

